Top vBlog 2018 – Congratulations and a happy surprise!

This post was originally published on this site

Every year, a group of people announces the Top vBlogs of the past year. This time, Eric Siebert, John Troyer, Eric Wright, and Angelo Luciani did the announcement. The Top vBlog 2018 was sponsored by turbonomic. And to be honest, I was slightly surprised.


First of all, congratulations to the Top 10 vBlogs out there in the vCommunity! You did a great job on writing helpful blog posts, helping people with your guides and letting people know what’s going on in the tech field. I’d like to mention the Top 10 vBlogs at that point:

Virtually Ghetto (William Lam) ESX Virtualization (Vladan Seget) Cormac Hogan Scott Lowe blog vSphere-land (Eric Siebert) vMiss (Melissa Palmer) Cody Hosterman VMGuru (Various) The IT Hollow (Eric Shanks) VCDX133 (Rene Van Den Bedem)

Congratulations as well to the category winners!

Favorite Female Blogger: vMiss (Melissa Palmer) Favorite Storage Blog: Cormac Hogan Favorite Non-English Blog: Jorge de la Cruz Favorite Scripting Blog: Virtually Ghetto (William Lam) Favorite NEW Blog: Digital VSpace (Tony Reeves) Favorite Podcast: Virtually Speaking (P. Flecha/J. Nicholson) Favorite News / Info Website: The Register Virtualization News Favorite Independent Blogger: VCDX133 (Rene Van Den Bedem)

Also congratulations to all other bloggers who made it on the